Financial Services & Banking: jobs, conferences and layoffs

Banks, credit unions, lenders, payments, wealth and asset managers. Financial Services & Banking has about 42,954 verified open jobs on NextChapter right now, with a typical posted salary of $149,000 a year. About 30% of openings are entry or early-career level. Payroll employment in the closest BLS sector is down 1.2% over the past year (September 2026). 125 WARN layoff notices were filed in the last 12 months. 185 conferences are tagged to it, 133 with dates announced.

Financial Services & Banking market snapshot

Every figure names its source and period. Estimates are labeled as estimates.

Verified open jobs
about 42,954

Source: NextChapter job data, jobs verified live in the last 7 days.

Typical posted salary
$149,000 a year (middle half $106,000 to $205,000)

Source: NextChapter job data: salary ranges employers posted, midpoint of each range, 1,420 of the newest 5,000 verified open jobs.

Entry or early-career level
30% of openings

Source: NextChapter job data: level read from the full posting, newest 5,000 verified open jobs.

Ask for AI skills
7% of openings

Source: NextChapter job data: AI-skill tagger on the posting text, newest 5,000 verified open jobs.

Remote
5% of openings

Source: NextChapter job data, newest 5,000 verified open jobs.

Employment, year over year
−1.2% in financial activities, the closest BLS sector

Source: BLS Current Employment Statistics, seasonally adjusted payroll employment, September 2026.

WARN layoff notices, Financial Services & Banking
125 notices naming 8,245 workers

Source: State WARN filings collected by NextChapter, last 12 months.

States with the most notices
IA (18), NJ (16), CA (14)

Source: State WARN filings collected by NextChapter, last 12 months.

Most recent notice
Oct 13, 2026

Source: State WARN filings collected by NextChapter.

Conferences in the catalog for Financial Services & Banking
185, 133 with dates announced

Source: NextChapter conference catalog, checked against each event’s own site.

Next conference
ABA Annual Convention, Oct 25, 2026

Source: NextChapter conference catalog.

Median published ticket price
$1,199

Source: NextChapter conference catalog, lowest published price, 57 conferences with a price.

Open calls for speakers
10 conferences

Source: NextChapter conference catalog.

Skills most often named in openings

  1. 1. risk management7%
  2. 2. excel5%
  3. 3. audit4%
  4. 4. python3%
  5. 5. onboarding3%
  6. 6. agile3%
  7. 7. project management2%
  8. 8. sql2%

States with the most openings

  1. 1. NY18%
  2. 2. CA9%
  3. 3. TX8%
  4. 4. FL6%
  5. 5. IL6%

Open Financial Services & Banking jobs

Verified against the employer’s own career site within the last week.

Showing the newest 15 of about 42,954 verified open jobs here. Search all jobs

Functions hiring in this industry

Employers hiring

Financial Services & Banking conferences

Dates, costs, calls for speakers and who runs each one.

  • ABA Annual Convention

    Oct 25 to Oct 27, 2026 · Salt Lake City, UT

    Paid ticket. Registration price not read; ABA member rates likely lower.

  • Schwab IMPACT

    Oct 27 to Oct 29, 2026 · Boston, MA

    By invitation only. Standard $1,995; on-site $2,300. Invitation-only per the FAQ.

  • NSCP National Conference

    Oct 28, 2026 · Orlando, FL

    Paid ticket. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress; pricing not read.

  • FIA Futures & Options Expo

    Nov 2 to Nov 4, 2026 · Chicago, IL

    Ticket $1,220 to $1,570. Full conference onsite rates: member $1,220, non-member $1,570. Single day $675 / $860; Exhibits Plus…

  • Financial Markets Group Fall Conference

    Nov 2, 2026 · Chicago, IL

    By invitation only

  • Devcon

    Nov 3 to Nov 6, 2026 · Mumbai, IN

    Ticket About $499. General admission $499 incl. GST; discounted tickets by application.

  • Lending Council Conference

    Nov 3 to Nov 6, 2026 · Las Vegas, NV

    Ticket $1,680 to $4,480. 2026 in-person conference: Councils rate $1,680; ACU member $2,240; small credit union / league staff…

  • Economic Outlook & Risk Management Conference

    Nov 5 to Nov 6, 2026 · Manhattan, KS

    Paid ticket. Registration fee not stated; hotel block $121/night

  • Federal Reserve Stress Testing Research Conference

    Nov 5 to Nov 6, 2026 · Boston, MA

    Free expo, paid sessions, price not listed

  • AFP Annual Conference

    Nov 8 to Nov 11, 2026 · Las Vegas, NV

    Ticket $1,399 to $2,469. Nov 8-11, 2026, Mandalay Bay, Las Vegas. Member $1,399-$2,074, non-member $1,794-$2,469 depending on…

  • EEI Financial Conference

    Nov 8 to Nov 10, 2026 · Phoenix, AZ

    Paid ticket. Pricing not read.

  • ComplyConnect

    Nov 8 to Nov 11, 2026 · Nashville, TN

    Paid ticket. Pricing not read.

  • FPA Summit (Financial Planning Association)

    Nov 9 to Nov 11, 2026 · National Harbor, MD

    Ticket $899 to $1,349. Tiered by date and member status; member $899-$1,149, non-member $1,099-$1,349. FPA site says registration…

  • Banking Transformation Summit USA

    Nov 9 to Nov 10, 2026 · Charlotte, NC

    Apply to attend. Banks and credit unions can apply for a free pass; vendors pay

  • NAIFA National Leadership Conference and Protectors

    Nov 9 to Nov 11, 2026 · Las Vegas, NV

    Free expo floor; session passes $285. Attendee rate $285 (includes Belong Awards Luncheon). Luncheon only $125. Protector access…

  • Corporate Financial Reporting Insights (CFRI)

    Nov 10 to Nov 12, 2026 · Online

    Paid ticket. Pricing not read; CPE-accredited replays and one-year on-demand access offered.

  • Investments & Wealth Institute Experience

    Nov 16 to Nov 17, 2026 · Scottsdale, AZ

    Ticket $897 to $1,990. Member $1,495; Signature Member $1,121.25 (25% off); Elite Member $897 (40% off); non-member $1,990…

  • QuantMinds International

    Nov 16 to Nov 19, 2026 · London, GB

    Paid ticket. InterContinental O2, London; pricing not captured. No 2027 edition announced.

  • SuperReturn Private Credit North America

    Nov 16 to Nov 18, 2026 · New York, NY

    Free expo, paid sessions. Paid passes for GPs/service providers (price shown at booking; book by Oct 30 to save up to $300); LPs…

  • ACI Digital Assets: Compliance, Enforcement & Regulatory Oversight

    Nov 17 to Nov 18, 2026 · New York, NY

    Ticket $1,645 to $2,295. In-person: Government $1,645 early (pay by Oct 30) / $1,725 standard; In-House $1,695 / $1,795; Law…

  • SIFMA Market Structure Conference

    Nov 17 to Nov 18, 2026 · New York, NY

    Paid ticket. Held at New York Law School; pricing not read.

  • Securities Enforcement Forum DC

    Nov 17, 2026 · Washington, DC

    Ticket $650 to $1,295. 2025 prices (virtual $650, in person $1,295); 2026 fees not read.

  • ETHDenver

    Nov 18, 2026 · Denver, CO

    Apply to attend. 2026 general admission was $599; attendance by application. 2027 dates not yet posted (2026 ran Feb 17-21).

  • Southern Finance Association Annual Meeting

    Nov 18 to Nov 21, 2026 · Palm Springs, CA

    Paid ticket, price not listed

  • Economic Outlook Conference (University of Michigan RSQE)

    Nov 19 to Nov 20, 2026 · Ann Arbor, MI

    Paid ticket. Registration form required; price not stated

  • Economic Outlook Symposium (Chicago Fed)

    Dec 11, 2026 · Chicago, IL

    Paid ticket, price not listed

  • Transatlantic Forum on GeoEconomics

    Dec 11, 2026 · Miami, FL

    Paid ticket, price not listed

  • American Finance Association Annual Meeting

    Jan 3 to Jan 5, 2027 · Washington, DC

    Paid ticket, price not listed

  • Finseca Forum 400 Annual Meeting

    Jan 9 to Jan 12, 2027 · Phoenix, AZ

    By invitation only. Registration included in Forum 400 membership; production verification required.

  • Heckerling Institute on Estate Planning

    Jan 11 to Jan 15, 2027 · Orlando, FL

    Ticket $1,200 to $1,250. Early registration $1,200 by Sept 30, 2026; $1,250 after. In person or virtual.

  • Board of Directors Conference (America's Credit Unions)

    Jan 17 to Jan 20, 2027 · Orlando, FL

    Ticket $2,076 to $5,190. ACU member $2,595 (early bird was $2,395 to Oct 16, 2026); small CU $2,076; non-member $5,190. Signia by…

  • Future Advisors Conference

    Jan 20 to Jan 21, 2027 · Gainesville, FL

    Paid ticket, price not listed

  • MBA Independent Mortgage Bankers Conference

    Jan 25 to Jan 27, 2027 · Tampa, FL

    Paid ticket. Registration not yet open per MBA listing.

  • AICPA Personal Financial Planning Symposium

    Jan 25 to Jan 27, 2027 · Nashville, TN

    Ticket $1,625 to $2,200. Standard onsite pricing: non-members $2,200; members $1,775; PFP/Tax Section members and PFS credential…

  • Global Fund Finance Symposium

    Feb 1 to Feb 3, 2027 · Miami Beach, FL

    Ticket $3,000 to $3,500. Early bird $3,000 through Dec 1, then $3,500

  • Securities Regulation Institute

    Feb 1 to Feb 3, 2027 · Coronado, CA

    Ticket $1,950 to $2,100. Early bird $1,950 through Dec 11, 2026; regular $2,100; on-site adds $100; hotel separate

  • SuperReturn North America

    Feb 1 to Feb 3, 2027 · Hollywood, FL

    Free expo, paid sessions. Feb 1-3, 2027, Hollywood, FL. Prices shown at package-selection step; 'Free for LPs' offer listed. 20%…

  • Acquire or Be Acquired

    Feb 7 to Feb 9, 2027 · Phoenix, AZ

    Ticket $2,695 to $4,595. Early individual $2,695 (to Dec 11, 2026), standard $2,795; group 3+ $2,495/$2,595; non-banker…

  • RMAi Annual Conference

    Feb 8 to Feb 11, 2027 · Las Vegas, NV

    Ticket $568 to $1,535. Early-bird through Dec 11, 2026: member $1,135, non-member $1,535, government $568; rates rise later.

  • NMLS Annual Conference & Training

    Feb 9 to Feb 12, 2027 · San Diego, CA

    Paid ticket. Fees not shown on the event page.

  • MBA Servicing Solutions Conference & Expo

    Feb 15 to Feb 18, 2027 · Austin, TX

    Ticket $1,299 to $3,199. Early rate through Jan 6, 2027: member from $1,299, non-member from $3,199; registration not yet open.

  • Radiance

    Feb 15 to Feb 17, 2027 · Atlanta, GA

    Ticket $839 to $1,399. Early bird to Oct 31, 2026: Act Now Pass (3 days) $839 (list $1,399); Super User Pass (3 days) $1,019…

  • NABE Policy Conference

    Feb 21 to Feb 23, 2027 · Washington, DC

    Paid ticket. Registration fees not stated on the page; member discounts may apply.

  • SFVegas

    Feb 21 to Feb 24, 2027 · Las Vegas, NV

    Paid ticket, price not listed

  • Orion Ascent

    Feb 22 to Feb 24, 2027 · Orlando, FL

    Ticket $1,199 to $1,599. Early $1,199 (Sept 15-Nov 2, 2026); regular $1,399 (Nov 3-Dec 28); late $1,599 (Dec 29-Feb 22, 2027).…

  • Banking Outlook Conference

    Feb 25, 2027 · In person

    Paid ticket, price not listed

  • Stanford GSB Investor Summit

    Feb 27, 2027 · Stanford, CA

    By invitation only

  • America's Credit Unions Governmental Affairs Conference

    Feb 28 to Mar 4, 2027 · Washington, DC

    Paid ticket. Official page lists Feb 28-Mar 4 but its schedule says Mar 5; pricing not read.

  • ICBA Live

    Mar 1 to Mar 4, 2027 · Las Vegas, NV

    Ticket About $1,675. $1,675 is the early-bird rate for an ICBA member bank's individual banker (register by Nov 17 to save $400).

  • CDAO Financial Services

    Mar 1 to Mar 2, 2027 · New York, NY

    Paid ticket. Practitioner pricing not shown on the page text read; venue listed as Convene One Liberty Plaza (sponsor page).

  • RIA Edge Nashville

    Mar 2 to Mar 3, 2027 · Nashville, TN

    Free expo, paid sessions. Prices not stated; top advisors can attend free via the Advisor Premium Program

  • GARP Financial Risk Symposium

    Mar 3 to Mar 4, 2027 · New York, NY

    Ticket $650 to $1,295. Symposium only: member $650 premiere (from Nov 4), $795 early (Dec 17), $995 standard (Feb 4); non-member…

  • FIA Boca (International Futures Industry Conference)

    Mar 8 to Mar 10, 2027 · Boca Raton, FL

    Ticket $985 to $3,040. 2027 registration: member $2,285; non-member $3,040; government $985.

  • ACFE Women's Summit

    Mar 8, 2027 · Austin, TX

    Paid ticket. Registration fees not stated on the page; member discounts may apply.

  • North American Finance Executive Summit

    Mar 8 to Mar 10, 2027 · Aventura, FL

    Apply to attend. Pricing not published; qualifying finance executives apply for a pass. A separate Fall Edition exists (/nafesf/).

  • ACA Conference & Expo

    Mar 11 to Mar 13, 2027 · Portland, OR

    Ticket $410 to $875. Early to Dec 21, 2026: member $410, nonmember $675, student nonmember $515; late $630/$875. Learning…

    Open call for speakers

  • SIFMA Compliance & Legal Annual Seminar

    Mar 14 to Mar 17, 2027 · San Diego, CA

    Paid ticket. Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina; pricing not read.

  • MRC Vegas

    Mar 15 to Mar 18, 2027 · Las Vegas, NV

    Paid ticket. ARIA Resort; pricing not read.

  • ABA AML and Fraud School

    Mar 15 to Mar 19, 2027 · Atlanta, GA

    Ticket $2,895 to $3,895. Foundational course (in-person spring 2027 or virtual fall 2026): $2,895 member, $3,895 non-member.…

  • Fintech Americas Miami

    Mar 16 to Mar 18, 2027 · Miami Beach, FL

    Paid ticket. Pass prices not shown on the page

Showing 60 of 185 conferences, 133 with dates announced.

Industry associations and organizers

Other industries

See how the market reads your background

NextChapter is the leading job transition platform. A free account gives you a plain-language read on your background in financial services & banking, matched jobs and a weekly action plan.

Start free