Colorado layoffs: WARN notices
Employers filed 45 layoff notices in Colorado in the last 12 months, naming 5,661 workers. The most recent was filed Oct 2, 2026.
Colorado jobs picture
The latest Displacement Report names only the states with the largest and smallest changes, and Colorado is not among them this month. See Colorado’s figures at the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Source: BLS State Employment and Unemployment, August 2026 (Sep 18, 2026), via the NextChapter Displacement Report. Seasonally adjusted.
Notices in the last 12 months
| Notice date | Employer | City or county | Workers | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Intermountain Health/TrinsicTakes effect Dec 9, 2026 | — | 117 | Closure. Transitiion to UCHealth | State record | |
| T&H/KIRA: KIRA Infrastructure, KIRA Integrated Solutions, T&H Solutions, T&H Se…Takes effect Nov 27, 2026 | Pikes Peak | 264 | Kira has been selected so if contract is finalized no net layoffs | State record | |
| BattelleTakes effect Nov 9, 2026 | Pueblo | 15 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | State record | |
| Navajo Manufacturing Co. Inc. | Pueblo | 102 | Divesture | State record | |
| SP Plus - A Metropolis CompanyTakes effect Oct 1, 2026 | Adams | 73 | Loss of Contract | State record | |
| Mission FoodsTakes effect Oct 13, 2026 | Mission Foods | 90 | Closure | State record | |
| BattelleTakes effect Oct 12, 2026 | Pueblo | 1 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | State record | |
| Montrose Forest ProductsTakes effect Sep 8, 2026 | Montrose Forest Products | 90 | Closure | State record | |
| BattelleTakes effect Oct 5, 2026 | Pueblo | 12 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | State record | |
| NR ParentCO dba Native RootsTakes effect Oct 2, 2026 | Denver | 141 | Closure | State record | |
| 80 Acres Urban Agriculture dbaTakes effect Aug 3, 2026 | — | 60 | Closure | State record | |
| TIAATakes effect Oct 1, 2026 | Denver | 20 | Closure | State record | |
| Tlingt HaidaTakes effect Sep 28, 2026 | Tlingt Haida | 295 | Expiration of Contract | State record | |
| Public StorageTakes effect Jul 22, 2026 | — | 68 | Mass Layoff | State record | |
| Public StorageTakes effect Jul 22, 2026 | Public Storage | 107 | Mass Layoff | State record | |
| Travelport LPTakes effect Jul 22, 2026 | Denver | 48 | Mass Layoff | State record | |
| EPTAM West LLC dba EPTAM MetalsTakes effect Mar 16, 2026 | Pikes Peak | 52 | Closure | State record | |
| The Cannabist CompanyTakes effect Sep 11, 2026 | Denver | 50 | Closure | State record | |
| PetVet OperatingTakes effect Sep 8, 2026 | Larimer | 8 | Closure | State record | |
| BattelleTakes effect Sep 8, 2026 | Battelle | 18 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | State record | |
| ConduentTakes effect Jul 31, 2026 | Remote Employees | 5 | Change in business needs | State record | |
| BattelleTakes effect Aug 10, 2026 | Pueblo | 1 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | State record | |
| Paragon Space Development CorpTakes effect Jun 11, 2026 | Paragon Space Development Corp | 15 | Mass layoff in connection with contract loss | State record | |
| CAETakes effect Aug 3, 2026 | Pueblo | 58 | Closure | State record | |
| AccelTakes effect Jun 30, 2026 | Accel | 246 | Banning Lewis Prepatory Academy terminating relationship with Accel | State record | |
| Aurora Mental Health & RecoveryTakes effect Jun 30, 2026 | — | 91 | Mass Layoff | State record | |
| BattelleTakes effect Jun 29, 2026 | Battelle | 10 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | State record | |
| TiaaTakes effect Jul 1, 2026 | TIAA - Update | 110 | Mass Layoff | State record | |
| BattelleTakes effect Jun 22, 2026 | Battelle | 5 | Completion of Contractual Milestone | State record | |
| Republic National Distributing Company LLCTakes effect Jun 21, 2026 | — | 320 | Selling assets in CO and other states | State record | |
| PNC Bank NATakes effect Jun 30, 2026 | PNC Bank NA | 777 | Consolidating operations into single organization | State record | |
| Tendit Group LLCTakes effect Apr 15, 2026 | Tendit Group LLC | 143 | Closure | State record | |
| T-MobileTakes effect Jun 8, 2026 | Denver | 51 | Business Sales Care no longer operating at the facility. Not a closure. | State record | |
| BattelleTakes effect Jun 8, 2026 | Pueblo | 21 | Project Milestone Completion | State record | |
| Eagle Rock DistributionTakes effect Jun 5, 2026 | Eagle Rock Distribution | 514 | Shutdown operations | State record | |
| T&H/KIRA: KIRA Infrastructure, KIRA Integrated Solutions, T&H Solutions, T&H Se…Takes effect May 31, 2026 | Pikes Peak | 286 | Contract ending if not renewed | State record | |
| PharmaCann Inc.Takes effect May 20, 2026 | Denver | 132 | Not Specified | State record | |
| BlockTakes effect Apr 28, 2026 | Remote Employees | 61 | Not Specified | State record | |
| BatelleTakes effect Apr 27, 2026 | Pueblo | 11 | Project Milestone Completion | State record | |
| EPTAM West LLC dba Precision MetalsTakes effect Mar 16, 2026 | Pikes Peak | 134 | Closure | State record | |
| BattelleTakes effect Mar 16, 2026 | Pueblo | 1 | Projec Milestone Completion | State record | |
| Alan RitcheyTakes effect Feb 28, 2026 | Adams | 729 | Closure | State record | |
| Tessera TherapeuticsTakes effect Mar 8, 2026 | Rural Alliance | 90 | Not Specified | State record | |
| TIAATakes effect Mar 3, 2026 | TIAA | 101 | Not Specified | State record | |
| KIRA TrainingTakes effect Feb 28, 2026 | Pikes Peak | 118 | Contract Ending/RIF | State record |
Local workforce boards
The public workforce boards serving the areas in these notices. Their American Job Centers offer free help with job search, training and filing for benefits.
Adams County Workforce Development Board
For notices in Adams
Arapahoe/Douglas Workforce Development Board
For notices in Public Storage
Denver Workforce Development Board
For notices in Denver, TIAA - Update, TIAA
Larimer County Economic & Workforce Development
For notices in Larimer, Tendit Group LLC, Eagle Rock Distribution
Pike's Peak Workforce Development Board
For notices in Pikes Peak, Tlingt Haida, Accel
Workforce Colorado Rural Alliance Workforce Development Board
For notices in Pueblo, Mission Foods, Montrose Forest Products, Battelle and more
If you were laid off in Colorado
Coverage: 45 Colorado notices on file, filed Dec 29, 2025 to Oct 2, 2026, collected daily from the state’s published WARN record (docs.google.com). A state may publish late or leave out worker counts, so this is a floor rather than a count of every layoff. The WARN Act generally applies to employers with 100 or more workers. See the national tracker for how we collect notices.